Happiness :D

YES!  I think this might just be it!  SPRING!!!  It is Sunday May 11, Mothers Day at 11:38 am and I am just plane Happy!  I woke this morning to beautifull bright sunshine streaming in my bedroom window at about 6:30ish.  High time to get out of the looong winter funk I’ve been in.  I didn’t do much of anything except complain about the snow and cold.  ๐Ÿ˜›  So this morning it was up, outa bed and have a shower to start the day off right.  ๐Ÿ™‚ 

After watching the Spanish Grand Prix F1 race, yes I am a rabid F1 race fan, I came out on the deck to enjoy the morning. 

For Easter Brian got me a solar powered bird bath fountain.  So I turned it on, swept off the deck and set up the patio table.  Now I sit here armed with my coffee & kobo sharing my happy morning with you.  ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday, before heading off to the store, I watched a couple of tiny brown birds checking out the housing options in our back yard neighbourhood.  Well it seems as though they have chosen their new abode.  It is such a delight to be able to sit here and watch these little creatures pick just the perfect size twig and tuck them in just the right spot.  I’ll have to get out my bird books to try and identify them.  Sorry I can’t post pictures of them because like I said I’m using my kobo but they are tiny little brown birds that kina look like a nuthatch.  If you know what they are let me know. 

We also get a kick out of watching the squirrels scamper around the yard.  Ther are both black and gray ones but this year we have, what I have dubbed, the “Frankensquirrel”.  The front half of his body is short haired black while the back half is long haired gray.  It’s as though two different squirrels have been sliced appart and put back together.  ๐Ÿ˜›  probably just shedding his winter coat but he sure looks funny.  ๐Ÿ™‚

Now before I go back to my bird watching I just want to remind you that if you haven’t already done it, it is time to put out the hummingbird feeders.  Clean & rince them well then fill them with a sugar solution.  Don’t waiste your money on those red “nectar” powders, they are both expensive and the red dye is deadly to the hummers.  Simply boil 4 parts water and add 1 part sugar, let it cool and fill your feeders.  Store any extra in the fridge to use next time.  Everybody is safe and happy. 
P
Well that’s it for today, I need another coffee and typing with one finger is harder than it looks!  Have a glorious day.  ๐Ÿ™‚

Sherry

1 Comment

Filed under Backyard Happenings, General Babbling

One response to “Happiness :D

  1. joan e cross

    I can see you sitting out there with your coffee.Wish I was there with you Having a tea.It is nice and sunny here but cold and windy.

    Like