I Have the Universe at My Feet!

UPDATE:  JULY 27/16, THIS IS A VERY OLD POST AND THE GALAXY SHIRTS ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE.  THAT IS UNLESS I GET SOME MORE BLACK T-SHIRTS AND SOME AMBITION 😀

No really, I do, it happened this weekend!  Let me explain.

My friend Garth from Toronto sent me a picture on Facebook of a Galaxy Print T-shirt, one of this seasons hottest fashion trends, and asked me if I could make one for him.  I said sure why not.  So he sent me a t-shirt.

Garth's T-Shirt

Garth’s T-Shirt

So I spread it out on the deck and got busy.  That light spot you see us just the sun shining through the tree, this is just a simple plain black t-shirt.  This is the result.

The Transformation!

The Transformation!

I found that while I was painting, I had to step back from the shirt from time to time to see how it was coming together.  There is a real difference from looking at it up close and at a distance.  Anyway, when I stood up to look at the shirt I looked at my feet and realized I was wearing black shoes!

My Black Shoes

My Black Shoes

EUREKA MOMENT!!!  I thought hey, do the shoes too!!!  And this is what I ended up with 🙂

Looking Down on The Universe at My Feet :)

Looking Down on The Universe at My Feet 🙂

Posing Artistically :p

Posing Artistically 🙂

I gotta tell ya, I quite impressed myself and I think they are pretty cool!  🙂  So that’s why I can say I’ve got the universe at my feet 🙂

So since I’m enjoying doing this kind of print, I thought I’d go ahead and make a few up to put in the store.  Every one is unique, even if I tried I couldn’t duplicate the same image so even I don’t know how they will turn out until I’ve completed it.  It really is fun 😀

These are the Galaxy Print T-shirts that I currently have on offer.

Galaxy Print #1

Dueling Comets

Dueling Comets

Garth called this one “Dueling Comets

Size: Medium

$15.00

 

 

Galaxy Print #2

Galaxy Print #2

Galaxy Print #2

Charcoal Grey T-shirt

Size:  Large

$15.00

 

 

 

Galaxy Print #3

Galaxy Print #3

Galaxy Print #3

Charcoal Grey T-Shirt

Size:  Large

$15.00

 

SOLD

 

 

 

 

 

By the way Garth says he LOVES how his T-shirt came out, and as Martha says, That’s a Good Thing 🙂

Comments Off on I Have the Universe at My Feet!

Filed under General Babbling

Comments are closed.