National No Housework Day

Yep, you read that right, today is National No Housework Day!!!  

Nobody seems to know who started this day or when it was first celebrated, but it was probably someone who just needed a day off from daily chores.

So today you are absolutely within your rights to do anything else but clean.  Go shopping, watch tv, write a letter, putter in the garden, just don’t CLEAN.

Check out these witty housework quotes 🙂

“My second favorite household chore is ironing.  My first being hitting my head on the top bunk bed until I faint.”  ~Erma Bombeck

“Cleaning your house while your kids are still growing is like shoveling the walk before it stops snowing.”  ~Phyllis DillerPhyllis Diller’s Housekeeping Hints, 1966

“My idea of housework is to sweep the room with a glance.”  ~Erma Bombeck

So how do you plan on spending your day?

1 Comment

Filed under General Babbling

One response to “National No Housework Day

  1. Pingback: Hell ya I’m Tired! « Living With Icky Boys