March Break Tropical Spa Day Staycation

Today is Feb 29th and even though we’ve had an unusually warm winter here in Mount Forest, today is very cold, with high winds.  Breakfast Television in Toronto has a special Storm Centre page on their website to keep us up to date on weather related cancellations and delays.  There’s a freezing rain warning for southwestern Ontario 😦

As I sit here typing with cold hands my mind turns to March Break and the thought of traveling to sunnier climates and warm tropical breezes.   Ahh what a wonderful thought.  Sunning yourself on the beach as the cabana boys bring cool drinks garnished with bits of fruit and a little umbrella.  Yep, that’s the life for me… but wait, that kind of life takes cash.  Cold hard cash and usually lots of it, which, sadly, I don’t have 

Well, for those of us who have to just suck it up and get on with the rest of winter until Wiarton Willie keeps his promise, we’ll just have to create our own Tropical Staycation.

So here’s my plan.  I’m gonna have myself a Tropical Spa Day Staycation!

When I think of something tropical the first thing that gets me is scent.  My favorite summertime drink is a pina colada 😉  so I made some Pineapple Coconut Goats Milk Soap.

Pineapple Coconut Soap

 

The mouthwatering scent of pineapple mingles with coconut.  I’ve also sprinkled a little shredded coconut on the top for a bit of texture and exfoliation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peach & Pineapple Soapsicles

 

Then I made these soapsicles in Peach and Pineapple, MMMmmm 🙂  They look just like creamsicles, but even though the smell is tempting the are for the tub 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m gonna draw a nice hot bath, mix up a nice blender full of pina coladas, grab my book (I’m currently re-reading the Clan of the Cave Bear series) lock the door and while away a few hours in my “tropical hot tub”

That’s what I’m gonna do 🙂

FYI here’s an easy Pina Colada recipe:

3 oz light rum (I like coconut rum)
3 tbsp coconut cream
3 tbspcrushed pineapples

Put all ingredients into an electric blender with 2 cups of crushed ice. Blend at a high speed for a short length of time. Strain into a collins glass and serve with a straw.

Here’s a video for you 🙂 

Tell us what your plans are for March Break.

Sherry

 

Comments Off on March Break Tropical Spa Day Staycation

Filed under Bath & Body, General Babbling, Seasonal

Comments are closed.