Christmas 2011

Oh my where has the time gone?  It’s been ages since I’ve posted, but I do have a good excuse… I think :}  First off, my husband I were incredibly busy with rehearsals and then the performances of “A Bad Year For Tomatoes”.  We had a blast and from all accounts so did our audiences.  Then I got sick.  It took a couple of weeks to recover from whatever plague I contracted, but other than a lingering cough I’m better.  Then I got busy again.  So, lets catch up with what I’ve been up to for the Christmas Season.

First of all, the Christmas tree was put up (side down) a little later than usual, but here she is in all her upside down glory!

Upside Down Christmas Tree 2011

Most people love my upside down tree, others could take it or leave it… then there are those weird few who think there is some sinister reason that I hang the Christmas Tree upside down.  Well, there is a very good explanation for it and if you are interested in finding out what it is click here.

Now let’s have a peek at some of the new items I have in for Christmas 2011.

Our first goodies are hand crafted construction vehicles.  Made by Keith Massey, these vehicles are made entirely of wood, are about 1/24th scale and are moveable.  Do you have a guy who is impossible to buy for?  These just may be what Santa ordered 🙂

1/24th Wood Hi-Hoe $99.00

1/24th scale Skid Steer $99.00

1/24 scale Bull Dozer $99.00

1/24th scale Back Hoe $99.00

1/24th scale Fire Truck $299.00

Aren’t theses just fabulous!?  The detail is just crazy!  Within 24 hours of having them on display in my store window I sold my first piece!  Anyway, if you are interested in seeing more pictures of these pieces just drop me a line, I’d be happy to email them to you.

Now lets have a peek at a few girly things 🙂

Chocolate flavored Lip Gloss $3.99 ea

These are absolutely yummy, but wait, they’ll last for more than a bite or two, and they won’t melt in your purse or hand.  Under neath the chocolaty candy coating is Chocolate Flavored Lip Gloss.  How real do these look!  What a great stocking stuffer for any lady on you list!

Crystal Nail Files $9.99 ea

Crystal Nail Files are extremely smooth and gentle and yet highly effective. Metal files and emery boards tear the nail as they file leaving rough, sharp edges. Crystal Nail Files glide across the nail, sealing the tip as they file. You can quickly shape your nails to a beautiful, flawless finish.  They work on both natural and artificial nails and can be cleaned with soap and water.  They are durable and won’t wear down like regular nail files.  And, you can fly with them… no I don’t mean put one in each hand and start flapping, I mean since they have rounded ends and don’t come to a point like other nail files they can be taken on an air plane!  They come in a range of animal prints and are generously sized measuring 7 3/4″ long by just over 3/4″ wide and come in a plastic sleeve.  I’ve seen these in other stores and online for upwards of $20 or more, but I’ve got a fantastic supplier and can sell them for just $9.99 each.

Now, just for giggles I’m gonna tempt your sweet tooth 🙂

Birnn Chocolate Truffles!

Birnn Truffles $9.99 ea

These European style truffles use fresh heavy cream to make an assortment of flavored ganache centers, then they are dipped in milk, dark or white chocolate.  Always enjoy truffles at room temperature to savor their richness.  6 piece assorted gift box $9.99 ea.

Chocolate Box with Candy $9.99

We’ve got just a few of these left, I really should have ordered more.  Milk chocolate box filled with Christmas candy.  When you’ve finished all the candy, you get to eat the box… how environmentally friendly is that!  $9.99 each.

And finally here’s what’s happening in down town Mount Forest.  I’ve joined the Chamber Christmas promotion again this year and we have a few special events happening

Christmas Ad

Today is Ladies Night.  I’ll be open until 8 pm for your shopping convenience and here is our In Store Special for today.

Paisley & Animal Print Scarves $14.99 ea

Reg. price is $14.99 each Today in store and online just $9.99 ea.  Brown and Blue available as shown.

December 16 & 17 is Dedicated to the Guys.  For the fellas I’ll be open until 8 pm both evenings and I’ll gift wrap your purchases for you 🙂

Starting this Sunday I’ll be open 7 days a week until Christmas Eve.  Our Christmas Hours are:

Sunday 12 – 3

Monday – Thursday & Saturday 10 -5

Friday 10 -5:30

Well, I guess that’s about it. Christmas is coming quicker than we think.  Time is getting short for getting packages out through the mail so place your orders real soon if you want it in time for Christmas.

TTFN and Merry Christmas everyone 🙂

Sherry

Comments Off on Christmas 2011

Filed under Christmas, Seasonal

Comments are closed.