A Bad Year For Tomatoes

So what are you doing the first two weekends of November?  Wanna have some fun?

As some of you may know, my husband Brian and I have been portraying the parts of Queen of the Fairies, Saphyra, and her Herald Barwinkle for the last 5 years at Faery Fest in Guelph.

Queen Saphyra

Barwinkle the Herald

 

Well, if that wasn’t enough fun, the we got involved in a Murder… yep, a “Murder at the Legion”.  A unique cast of folks were brought together to bring to life a murder mystery play written by our very own Chris Clark, a unique character in his own right 🙂

Well, I guess the acting bug has bitten, because shortly after that, Brian came across an ad in the paper for auditions for a play with the Grey Wellington Theatre Guild.  He asked me if I wanted to give it a shot, I said sure and now the butterflies are starting 😉

We now are in the final rehearsals for “A Bad Year for Tomatoes”  a play written by John Patrick and Directed by Peggy Raftis.

There has been enough written about the plot of “A Bad Year for Tomatoes” online that I won’t go into it here, but you can find it easy enough for yourself if you want… just let me say we are having a great time getting ready for our “Big Opening”.  So come on out and laugh at and with us as we perform for your pleasure.

Until next time,

Sherry

Comments Off on A Bad Year For Tomatoes

Filed under The Play's the Thing

Comments are closed.