What’s in a Name?

Well, that’s where I need your help.  As some of you may already know I make my own line of candles and soaps for the store called Parson House Soap & Candle Co.  At least once a day a customer will come in and tell me how much they love the smell of my shop.  They ask what it is and which candle to buy with that fragrance.  Well, the fragrance is a combination of all the soaps & candles I make and they just blend together on their own.  Even though the individual fragrances are lovely on their own, they don’t have that distinctive scent that is “the smell of Sherry’s on Main”

Well, after much experimentation and fragrance blending, I give you…. ta da!!

the scent of my store

Ok, this is the part where I need your help.  As you will notice in the picture there are no labels on these candles, well that’s because I need a name for this fragrance.  It is my own proprietary blend of eleven, yes I said eleven, different fragrances and oils.  

Here are a couple of names I’ve come up with:

Atmosphere,

Mystique,

Eleven (I think I kinda like this one)

Please folks, help me come up with a name for this fragrance.  Please tell me if you like any of these names or what moniker you would give it.

 I coloured the candles a soft yellow because that is the colour of my store walls.  What do you think, should I stick with the soft yellow colour?

Thanks bunches folks, I can’t wait to read what you have to say 🙂

Sherry

Comments Off on What’s in a Name?

Filed under General Babbling

Comments are closed.