Meet F2

Here’s my new “baby girl” F2.  She’s just waking up and wondering what this strange large creature is doing!

Edit:  This sweet little creature has her very own name.  She finally told us it is Cleopatra!

Cleopatra after just waking up

What a difference a day makes.  I come home last night to find Brian on the computer and F2 playing under his feet.  She’d been following him around all day!  Just yesterday she came to a new home and wasn’t quite sure what the heck was going on.  Seems she’s settled right in and is going to take over the house and train us just right!  She sure is a feisty little one.

She’s eating and drinking well.  She nibbled a bit yesterday but we hadn’t seen her drink any water.  Brian went out and got some milk and she had a drink of it.  Then she decided that the water wasn’t so bad after all.

Time for a drink

After having a bite to eat, and a drink, she decided to show me a new trick that she just made up!

Look what I can do!

I can climb!

Almost to the top!

I made it!!

Nibble on the right.

Nibble on the left.

It's ok, you're safe now 🙂

I'll just rest here now.

So it seems this summer I’ll be sporting red stripped legs!!  Luckily she’s only done it while I’m wearing my jeans.  Even luckier for everyone else, I’m never seen in shorts!!

Here’s Mr. Bunn Bun.  He’s got a pretty bad attitude at the best of times, but boy is he peeved!!

Mr. Bunn Bun

Ya know, ya can’t use the red eye remover on the photo editor on a pink eyed bunny 🙂

I think he may be softening a little bit, but he sure is doing a lot of thumping, something he wasn’t known for doing before the interloper arrived.  Mr. Bunn Bun looks to be about the same size as F2 but trust me he’s much bigger even though he is a dwarf bunny.

F2 & Bunn Bun

The Close Encounter

Ah, my favoritest toy!

Hey, what's going on over here?

Nuthin, I'm just playin.

Hey, look what I can do!

I'm hiding! 🙂

How'd you do that?

Humph, I'm going over here now

It looks as though she may get named Frankenstein 2nd after all.  While she was playing around I called out to her and without even thinking I called her Frankenstein.

Here’s a short little video I put together of her playing between my legs on the floor.  Enjoy 🙂

Well, that’s all folks,

Sherry

1 Comment

Filed under General Babbling

One response to “Meet F2

  1. donna robertson

    Fabulous Kitty news. Loved the pics and movie….. we want more as kitty grows please. Loved the movie music, ha, ha….. Congratulations Mommy!!!!!Can’t wait to meet her, might even steal her, just joking. We have enough critters, oh yeah!!!!!!

    Like