Wasn’t Me :)

Well folks, I’m sure you’ll be glad to hear that I’m back in the store playing the humble role of innocent shop keeper once again 😉

Our murder mystery dinner theater play “Murder at the Legion” was a great success!  Everyone ate, drank and laughed their way through the evening, all the while waiting to see who the dastardly evil doer was.

I had actually woken up on the wednesday before the play thinking OMG I did it!!  You see, none of the cast knew who the culprit was either.  I had had no idea as to who to finger as a suspect before and I certainly wasn’t pointing any fingers at myself!  But, my brain seems to do some strange things in the wee small hours and this particular night I guess it was working over time 🙂  Anyway it seems that my character, Dora Petralunga aka Queen P did not kill our Legion President… she’s just plane crazy.

At the end of the play the audience had to fill out a ballot with whom they thought the murder was and why.  I tell ya, some of the comments were just priceless 🙂  For instance our bartender Hurley McBurley has a bit of a gas problem from drinking too much beer and eating too many  pickled eggs.  Well a comment on his suspect ballot went something like this:  “Hurley and the President were talking when suddenly Hurley burped and farted and the President fell down dead.”  It was comments like these that kept the laughter going even after the play was over.

In the end the murderer was sussed out and six prizes were given away to the lucky sleuths who picked the right suspect.

The cast got a standing ovation and it looks as though we will be doing another play in the fall.

Yesterday my husband, who played Aberdeen Sebastiano “Crocodile” Dundee, and I were shopping in our local grocery store and we were stopped by someone who was in the audience and congratulated us on the play.  It sure does feel good  🙂  I’m looking forward to the next one.

In the meantime, my husband and I are in rehearsals to reprise our roles once again as Barwinkle the Herald and Queen Saphyra, for our 6th year at Faery Fest in Guelph.  It’s a two day festival that we have been involved in from day one.

Well that’s all for now, just thought you’d like to know you aren’t dealing with a criminal mastermind 🙂

Sherry aka Dora Petralunga aka Queen Saphyra 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under General Babbling

One response to “Wasn’t Me :)

  1. Pingback: A Bad Year For Tomatoes « Sherry's on Main Blog