Blooming Corn Plant Chronicles, Day 3

Well, it’s day 3 of our Blooming Corn Plant Chronicles and time for more photos.

Each day I take the pictures from the same angle.  If you look at yesterdays photo, I pointed out that the stalk was turning away from the camera (maybe she’s camera shy 🙂 )

 

Inflo. day 2

 

and today she’s gotten longer and seems to be turning back towards us.

 

Inflo. day 3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s yesterdays view from the top.

 

Inflo. day 2, view from above

 

And today’s view from the top.

 

Inflo. day 3, view from the top

 

 

 

 

 

You can really notice how much it moves.  Maybe I should put my video camera on it and take some time laps views of it moving about.

And here is a close up look at the buds.

 

close up of buds

 

Ok, so it’s not the greatest close up photo, but it’s better than the ones I trashed 🙂

I measured the stalk this morning and it is 10 inches long so far.  She’ll get much larger yet.

If you are enjoying these daily updated, please let me know by leaving me a comment… I love comments 🙂

Well that’s all for today.  Stay tuned 🙂

Sherry

2 Comments

Filed under General Babbling

2 responses to “Blooming Corn Plant Chronicles, Day 3

  1. Kat Cameron

    I think your close up is good! She looks very happy. Plants sure do love you Sherry!

    Like

    • Thanks Kath 🙂
      Soon I’ll be off doing some orchid in-vetro work. I’ll keep everyone updated on that too. I can’t wait!! Should end up with tons of baby orchids!!

      Like