How The Grinch Stole Christmas

At Christmas time there is one Christmas cartoon that will stop me in my tracks.  No matter what I’m doing, once the Grinch is on TV, everything stops and I sit down to watch, all the while reciting it word for word.  It’s my absolute most favorite Christmas cartoon EVER.  My wonderful husband bought me the book, video and CD so that I can read, watch or listen to it whenever the mood hits, but on TV with commercials at Christmas time is the only proper way to watch it for me.

Here at the store you will hear The Grinch played through my speakers that are just outside the door occasionally changed up with traditional Christmas music and the TSO.  As a matter of fact as I’m sitting here typing it’s playing right now 🙂

If you watch Glee then you have seen their version of The Grinch with Sue being “Sue The Grinch” and she did such a good job.  I quite enjoyed it.  I have also seen the live action version with Jim Carrey.  It was ok, but I won’t watch it again.  It just didn’t do it for me.

So If you haven’t gotten your Grinch fix, I found this on YouTube.  Enjoy.

As for Christmas movies, my favorite is Dickens’ A Christmas Carol, but ONLY the 1951 black and white Alastair Sim as Scrooge version.

As for my husband, his favorite is A Christmas Story, with poor little Ralphie wanting the Red Rider BB Gun and dads “major award” the famous Leg Lamp.

Well, that’s my Christmas must watch list.  Short but sweet.  What are your favorite TV and movie selections?  Go ahead, share 🙂

Merry Christmas,

Sherry

Comments Off on How The Grinch Stole Christmas

Filed under Christmas, General Babbling

Comments are closed.