Shabby Chic Paris Collection Totes

Well, I told you I’ve been sewing and that’s kept me off of the computer for a while, but I did promise more pics.  These are the Tote Bags that I have just completed.

These Shabby Chic Paris Tote Bags are 100% cotton muslin fabric and measure approximately 12″ x 12″ with a 4″ gusset to hold a few more goodies that a flat tote bag.  They are fully lined with one interior pocket.  The handles drop about 14″.  I don’t use patterns, everything comes out of my head as I’m working on them.  I’m not even bright enough to write down my own directions some times so each and every one is unique.  The image on my totes are not a stamp or an iron on process, they are directly printed onto the fabric and are from The Graphics Fairy.  Each is embellished with vintage lace, pearl beads, and handmade muslin roses.

Now without further ado, here are the pictures!

Corset Tote Bag $29.99

Corset Tote Bag Close Up

Hi Button Boot Tote Bag $29.99 ea

Hi Button Boot Close Up

So Please let me know what you think.  I also plan on making pillows and other goodies to add to this collection.  If you’ve got any ideas of what you may like to see in my Shabby Chic Paris Collection, please fire away and I’ll see what I can do.
Well, back to the sewing machine for me
TTFN
Sherry
10 Comments

Filed under Shabby Chic Paris Collection

10 responses to “Shabby Chic Paris Collection Totes

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review « Sherry's on Main Blog

  2. I love the tote bags!!!!

    Like

  3. Gorgeous! Visiting from Graphics Fairy, I will come back to visit again soon! Such lovely things ~ xo Sherri

    Like

  4. Gorgeous tote bags!!! Thank you so much for linking this up to Brag Monday!

    Like

  5. Love, love, love your totes! Gorgeous! Coming over from Brag Monday and so glad I did!

    Jeanine

    Like

    • Thank you Jeanine. I had a ball making them and I have more ideas running through my head that I can do with these images. I really love The Graphics Fairy:) The images inspire me so much.

      Like

  6. Oh these are stunning! Visiting from The Graphics Fairy and these immediately caught my eye. Beautiful!

    Like