Halloween Window Display

Well, it’s been a while since I posted so I thought I’d show you my Halloween Decorations.  I usually don’t do a Halloween Display for the store because I don’t really have anything Halloweeny to sell.  This year the vampire must have bitten me cause out of the blue, I just felt like it, so darn it… I did it!!  Please excuse the quality of my photos, I’m not a photographer and it is virtually impossible for me to get a good shot of my window display without getting a TONNE of reflection from the stores across the street.  So without further ado, here goes 🙂

First, I’d like to introduce you to Minerva…. Minerva, say hello to everyone…

Minerva dropped in one day to shop and has been hanging around ever since… I’m sorry she’s being so rude and not saying hello, but it’s really not her fault… You see she seems to have lost her head!!

And now, our display window.  I was going for kind of a Victorian feel… Did I manage it??  Is it creepy enough for ya???

This is our Victorian Parlour. I got my hands on that great lamp and was going to paint it black.  Turns out it’s so heavy because it’s brass.  My husband likes it so much that it’s going home on November 1st!!  I had to take this shot at night because of the daytime reflections that I mentioned before, but I think the colour enhances the creep factor.  Since I had to display something that’s for sale, I added some black & silver jewelry into the mix, and for the guys, the wolf knife.

Of course, every good Victorian Mansion has a family plot… after all you can’t keep Uncle John’s mortal remains in the front parlour forever… Can you?

 

The Family Plot

 

This is our Family Plot.  We think we know how Uncle John shook off his mortal coil… we think he was helped along.  Just behind our pet raven Nevermore, there’s the clue…  Looks as though someone has left behind their bottle of poison… Well at least Nevermore is looking after Uncle John for us and he’s sporting his favorite sparklies too.  A silver necklace and a bracelet or should we call it a “choker” since it is around his neck… OH NO, is Nevermore next on the list of mysterious happenings???

If you are wondering who Uncle John is, take a close look at our parlour.  He’s seems so peaceful in his catafalque.  Mwuhahahah now there’s a word you may have to look up 🙂

Well, I guess that’s it for now.  I’m doing a little decorating inside as well, so batteries permitting, I’ll be adding more pictures soon.

Frightfully Yours,

Sherry

2 Comments

Filed under Jewelry, Window Display

2 responses to “Halloween Window Display

  1. Pingback: An Evening At the Auction « Sherry's on Main Blog

  2. Shawn

    Spooky cool 🙂 I love it Sherry! Miss you! -Shawn…

    Like