New Name for My Soaps & Candles

As some of you may already know, shortly after opening my store, I started making my own brand of Soy Wax Candles, Goat’s Milk Soap and Bath & Body products.  Well a few years after opening the store, my husband and I bought our first home.  It’s over 130 years old and was the original Manse of the Presbyterian Church in Mount Forest.  With that in mind I’ve decided to rename these product lines from Sherry’s on Main, to Parson House Soap & Candle Co.  It’s the same great product that I made before, just a new look to the packaging as you can see in the two photos below.

Cucumber Melon Fragrance

Old label on my Goat's Milk Soap

Lavender Flowers Fragrance

New & exciting cigar band wrap on my Goat's Milk Soap

One other change to my soap is the shape.  The old shape was approx. 3 1/2″ wide by 1 3/4″ tall, the new shape is approx. 3 1/2″ wide by 2 1/2″ tall.  I think it gives a nicer feel in the hand.  They both weigh a minimum of 100g/4oz so the weight has also remained the same.

Since it’s gonna take me a while to make all new cigar bands and labels (yes, I make those myself too) I’ve decided to reduce the price of all my existing candle & bath & body products with the old Sherry’s on Main label by $.50 (fifty cents).  If you’ve never tried my soaps or candles now is an excellent time to do so, if you are a fan of my products this is a good opportunity to get yourself a deal.
See ya soon,
Sherry

PS.  If you would like more information on my Goat’s Milk Soap or my Soy Wax Candles feel free to drop me a note or stop in.  Also, I’d love some input on what you think of my changes.


Comments Off on New Name for My Soaps & Candles

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.