Ok, so I”m bad again

Yep, it’s been quite a while since I’ve put up a new post.  I think I was in a bit of a funk with the construction, but that is no excuse now.  The construction is done and over with, the traffic has picked up (not that they are stopping, but at least they can drive through town now) and summer has finally arrived.

So, I’m gonna lump all of my excuses into one big list and get the whining over with.

1)  June and July were cold, damp and nobody could get to my store, not even me some days, so I really didn’t have much to say other than complain, so I just shut up.

2)  On the first day of my husbands vacation, he wakes up with a cold.  Then he give it to me (he’s so generous sometimes).  The cold doesn’t go away.  Now, my husband is a nurse and he has to go back to work at the nursing home.  He’s getting worried about this cold that’s not getting better and doesn’t want to take pneumonia or H1N1 into the home.  We go to the respiratory clinic.  We get antibiotics, but we aren’t told what it is we actually have.  I actually felt worse on the drugs than before I started them.   We are all better now:)

3)  This is my last excuse… As of August 12, my husband and I quit smoking.  I really thought I was supposed to struggle with quitting, since that is all you see and here about.  People getting into fights, not knowing what to do with themselves because they are craving nicotine, blah, blah, blah.  Well, bot my husband and I have found it fairly effortless to give it up.  We don’t have terrible cravings for nicotine, what we are missing is the habit.  Like, after supper we go out on the deck and have a cigarette, now we go out and chew a piece of gum.  Or after I’ve been on the computer for a while, I pop outside for a smoke.  Well now I just pop outside and stand where I used to when I had a cigarette.  I know it’s only been a week and a couple of days, but I didn’t even want to quit.  We just said lets give it a shot and so far so good.

Well, I guess that’s it

Sherry

Comments Off on Ok, so I”m bad again

Filed under General Babbling

Comments are closed.