Ugh, Snow on April 6th

Well, I woke up to about 3 inches of snow this morning. Thought about not coming into the store because the construction has (allegedly) started also. It’s about 12:30 now and the snow has just stopped, but then again so has the construction (destruction). I haven’t seen a soul walk by the window.

I said that the construction has allegedly started because they were supposed to do the work starting on Monday March 30th. Well that didn’t happen. We had a beautiful day and nobody showed up to start the work. Tuesday comes and when they finally get their butts in gear, they can’t get the big claw machine to work, so they are putzing around with it and no work gets started until late afternoon. Wednesday and Thursday they actually did some work, then Friday… nope nada. Now we were told that there would be a walkway put across the street so that the customers could get to us on the side of the street were there in NO parking. That didn’t happen either. All we have is a big mud hole that we call Main Street.

Well, here we are now on Monday, granted it did snow, but I’ve seen construction happen in snow before. No construction crew. It’s supposed to snow all week, so does that mean that we won’t get any work done at all??? If so that also means we won’t get our walkway either for next weekend.

I think I’m in the wrong business. I should have been a construction worker… at least in our town… short work weeks, if it rains, no work, if it snows, no work, I wonder what will happen when the sun comes out dry.gif

Well, I guess that’s my rant for the day.

Comments Off on Ugh, Snow on April 6th

Filed under General Babbling

Comments are closed.